Lab #8

Lab #8: Nonfiction BXE

Part One: Organizing your ideas

  1. The central idea of my feature article is that children TV programs can actually be beneficial to your child’s intelligence.
  2. A) How can TV shows be positive in a child’s development?
  3. B) What are the shows that parents should not allow their children to watch and why?
  4. C) What are the children programs that allow its viewers to acquire different intellectual skills?
  5. D) How can a parent make the most out of the time that their child spends in front of the TV?
  6. E) I will compare my opinion to the person I interviewed
  7. F) My personal experience watching TV as a child, and how it allowed me to gain a sense of humor and an open mind for creativity.
  8. G) Why do parents use TV as a parenting tool

Part Two: It’s all about the scenes

  1. How I got off the bus in second grade and decided to watch SpongeBob Squarepants with my older brothers. I did not understand the show at all.
  2. How I used to watch a lot of television while I was younger and I reenacted them with my friends (I believe this is a great form of creativity with the use of pretend play).
  3. How the children that I babysat learnt Spanish by watching Dora The Explorer
  4. My experience scrolling down my Facebook feed and falling on the article SpongeBob Makes You Stupid

Part Three: Organize you scenes

  1. How I used to watch a lot of television while I was younger and I reenacted them with my friends (I believe this is a great form of creativity with the use of pretend play).
  2. How I got off the bus in second grade and decided to watch SpongeBob Squarepants with my older brothers. I did not understand the show at all.
  3. How the children that I babysat learnt Spanish by watching Dora The Explorer
  4. My experience scrolling down my Facebook feed and falling on the article SpongeBob Makes You Stupid

Part Four: Creating an Outline

  1. Opening:

Describing a scene where I am playing in a Barbie tent when I am 4 years. I am pretending that I was a princess that was locked away in her castle. I had nothing but a tent, but in my mind, I was surrounded [to be continued]

Leave a Reply

